I have already had a great summer. I have watched lots of documentaries (like nonfiction movies), started two new books, gone to the beach with my family, and gone on a mini-vacation without my kids!
     Last week, Mrs. Haldane and I went to a small town on Lake Michigan and spent three days going to the beach, visiting shops, and eating out a lot. It was splendiferous.
     I will be going to Grand Rapids this week for two days to learn how to teach new teachers how teach first grade. I will go back to Grand Rapids to work with those new first grade teachers.
     I also get to go camping twice this summer. In a couple of weeks, we will go to a park on Lake Michigan and in August we will go to Jellystone Park in Indiana. 
     How is your summer? What have you been doing?

Comments are closed.